Thank you, thank you, thank you!

We are overwhelmingly thankful to the many generous individuals, government leaders, foundations, corporations, and community representatives who have made this project possible.­

New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
New York City Council
Office of the Brooklyn Borough President
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Hon. Joan L. Millman, New York State Assembly
Joseph S.* and Diane H. Steinberg Charitable Trust
Diane and Adam E. Max*
Two Trees Management Co: Jane, Jed and David C. Walentas*
Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
Ford Foundation
Wendy Vanden Heuvel, JKW Foundation
Jeanne Donovan Fisher

Anonymous (6)
American Express
Judy & John Angelo
Jody and John Arnhold
Erich Bechtel in honor of Bill Bradford
Peter & Kristen Becker
David & Antonia Belt
Barbara and Peter Benedeck
Adele and Leonard Block Foundation
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Booth Ferris Foundation
Pam Brier & Peter Aschkenasy
Brooklyn Community Foundation
Eric and Ana Cantor
Cathy Chernoff
Jim Chervenak
Kay Ellen Consolver* and John Storkerson
Curtis Cravens
John and Kristi Cumming
De La Cour Family Foundation
Anne E. Delaney
The Cory and Bob Donnalley Charitable Foundation
Sandy McLeod and Sam Dryden
Susan Feldman
In memory of Ron Fink
Alan H. and Judith R. Fishman
Blake and Andrew Foote
Forest City Ratner Companies
Ella Foshay
Thomas H. French* and Jennifer Miller
Brian P. Friedman Family Foundation
The Howard Gilman Foundation
Elise Girardin
William Goldstein
Mark and Elizabeth B. Gormley*
Hank* and Karoly Gutman
Hamilton College Theatre Department
Richard and Martha Handler
Ruth and Stephen Hendel*
Susan Henshaw Jones and Richard Eaton
Karen Brooks Hopkins and Ronald E. Feiner*
Tamar Huberman and Mike Clarfeld
Timothy and Stephanie Ingrassia
J.M. Kaplan Fund, Peter Davidson and K. Drew McGhee
James E. Jordan
Jay Jordan
JTS Fund at The New York Community Trust
Andre* and Nicole Kelleners
Inna Kugel and Anatole Plotkin
Laurence W. Levine Foundation, James Levine
Margo L. Levine and Robert I. Cantor
Anatoly Lezhen* and Cobey Flynn
Janno Lieber* and Amy Glosser
M&T Bank
Mountain Meadows Foundation
David E. Nachman and Amy Schulman
The New York Community Trust
The New York Community Trust – LuEsther T. Mertz Advised Fund
New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature
Stavros Niarchos Foundation
Eliot Nolen and Timothy Bradley
Janet and David Offensend
Bruce C. Ratner
Steven B. Rissman*
Norman and Bettina Roberts Foundation
The Morris and Alma Schapiro Fund, Rufus Collins
Erica Schlaug and Michael M. Hanson
Anthony D. Schlesinger* and Anne Forward
Gabe and Jolie Schwartz*
Bernard and Lisa Selz
David Silverman
Sarah Billinghurst Solomon
The Spingold Foundation
Aliana and David Spungen
Jean Stein, JKW Foundation
Marjorie and Michael Stern
Rosalie Swedlin and Robert Cort
David Wagner* and Elizabeth Cecil
White Cedar Fund
Robert Wilmers
Carol Yorke and Gerard Conn
As of June 5, 2014
*Denotes St. Ann’s Warehouse Board Member


Mayor Bill de Blasio
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs Commissioner Tom Finkelpearl
Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams
New York City Council Speaker Melissa Mark-Viverito
Councilman Stephen Levin
New York City Council Majority Leader & Cultural Affairs
Committee Chair Jimmy Van Bramer
New York City Council Finance Committee Chair Julissa Ferreras
New York State Office of Parks Recreation and Historic
Preservation Rose Harvey, Commissioner
Brooklyn Bridge Park Corporation
Regina Myer, President
New York State Senator Daniel Squadron
New York State Assemblyman Joseph R. Lentol
State Assemblywoman Joanne Simon
U.S. Congresswoman Nydia Velazquez
U.S. Senator Charles E. Schumer
U.S. Senator Kristen E. Gillibrand

Back to top