St. Ann’s Warehouse fills a vital niche on New York City’s cultural landscape as an artistic home for the American avant-garde, international companies of distinction, and highly talented emerging artists ready to work on a grand scale. Over 36 years, St. Ann’s has evolved into a world-class presenter where artists come to make work in an open, flexible space that can be reconfigured to meet their needs. By virtue of the many partnerships and huge talent St. Ann’s has nurtured, outstanding artists and productions have been introduced on American soil, where they have had major impact on the field here and abroad. In October 2015, we opened our permanent home in a former Tobacco Warehouse in Brooklyn Bridge Park. The new St. Ann’s Warehouse is a 25,000 square foot site within an historic brick shell, housing two flexible performance spaces: The 10,000 sq ft Joseph S. and Diane H. Steinberg Theater and a 1,000 sq ft Studio for smaller scale productions, rehearsals and community gatherings. The complex also holds an open-air public garden (The Max Family Garden), administrative offices, and a welcoming lobby.


Current Open Positions

Click each position to view the job description, responsibilities, qualifications/requirements, and compensation/benefits.

CASTING NOTICE FOR THE PATIENT GLORIA

USHERS


CASTING NOTICE FOR THE PATIENT GLORIA

St Ann’s Warehouse and Ireland’s Pan Pan seek 6-8 young women, ages 18-20 years old, to perform the non-speaking roles of “The Young Women of New York” in the upcoming performances of the play The Patient Gloria at St. Ann’s in Brooklyn, NY. “The Young Women of New York” will briefly sing together as part of their 15-minute onstage appearance. However, singing ability will not necessarily be a factor in selection. In addition to the performance schedule (detailed below), performers must be available for some rehearsals and technical/dress rehearsals between November 14-18th, 2022 (exact times TBC).

 

BIPOC and LGBTQ+ performers are encouraged to apply. For consideration, please email a resume/short bio and headshot to email hidden; JavaScript is required with the Subject: “The Patient Gloria Casting – (Your Name)” by Wednesday November 2, 2022.

 

Wages: $17/hr
Non-Union

 

Performance Schedule:
Wed Nov 16, 2022 7:30 PM
Thu Nov 17, 2022 7:30 PM
Fri Nov 18, 2022 7:30 PM
Sat Nov 19, 2022 2PM & 7:30PM
Sun Nov 20, 2022 5PM
Mon Nov 21, 2022 OFF
Tue Nov 22, 2022 7:30PM
Wed Nov 23, 2022 7:30PM
Thu Nov 24, 2022 OFF- Thanksgiving
Fri Nov 25, 2022 7:30PM
Sat Nov 26, 2022 2PM & 7:30PM
Sun Nov 27, 2022 2PM & 7:30PM
Mon Nov 28, 2022 OFF
Tue Nov 29, 2022 7:30PM
Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:30 PM
Thu Dec 1, 2022 7:30 PM
Fri Dec 2, 2022 7:30 PM
Sat Dec 3, 2022 2PM & 7:30PM
Sun Dec 4, 2022 5PM


USHERS:

We’re hiring! Join our incredible front-of-house team. To apply, submit your resume to email hidden; JavaScript is required with “Usher” in the subject line.

 

Back to top